Wrath by Victoria Christopher Murray

Publication Date: January 5, 2021

Wrath is book four in the Seven Deadly Sins series by Victoria Christopher Murray. Though part of a series, this novel is a standalone. Victoria Christopher Murray is a very successful author of multicultural and urban fiction, and once again she delivers a true gem.

Chastity Jeffries and Xavier King are both successful attorneys with painful family histories, though completely different upbringings. Neither one expected their casual meeting to turn into a serious romance so quickly. Can lust, or even love, overcome the seemingly inevitable, when they face the challenges wrought by the pain of their pasts?

This is dramatic multicultural fiction. The novel is revealed through the alternating viewpoints of Chastity and Xavier. This sometimes tricky writing technique is handled without confusion through the use of appropriate chapter headers. The characters are fully-fleshed and vibrant. The writing is deep and sometimes dark with humor injected to temporarily alleviate the intense tension. The eye-opening plot twists had me waiting for the other shoe to drop the entire time. The anticipation and expectation are both well met by the end. I’ll definitely be reading the rest of this series. I give Wrath 5 out of 5 stars and recommend it to anyone who enjoys great edge-of-your-seat fiction.

My thanks to Gallery Books and NetGalley for the opportunity to read an advance copy of this book. However, the opinions expressed in this review are 100% mine and mine alone.

#NetGalley #Wrath

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s