The Night Window by Dean Koontz

The Night Window by Dean Koontz is the fifth and final installment in his Jane Hawk series. This is a series finale, but it still reads well as a standalone, though the series is best read in sequence.

Jane Hawk, a former FBI agent, gone rogue after her husband Nick’s suspicious suicide has researched and found an increase in suicide among unlikely candidates. Her discoveries have led her to seek and destroy members of a cabal bent on world domination. In an bid to thwart her efforts, Jane has been indicted for espionage, treason and murder. She is now the hunter and the hunted. This final installment pits her directly against evil and brings her some new allies.

This is a fast-paced thriller that’s too good to put down. The story is engaging on every level. Koontz ended this series the way it began: with a bang! The Night Window rates 5 out of 5 stars. This entire series is a must-read!

My thanks to Random House Publishing Group – Ballantine and NetGalley for the opportunity to read an advance copy of this book. However the opinions expressed in this review are 100% mine and mine alone.

#TheNightWindow #NetGalley

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s